Teaching Memory Verses

FH_ABC Bible Verses_Cover

I’m planning on doing “memory” time every day when I homeschool.  I created some ABC Bible Verse Flashcards to use with my kids.The bible verses start with each letter of the alphabet. I hope it goes well.  I’m also going to have them memorize the states/capitals and the presidents.  But daily scripture memorization is high on my list!  I want them to have God’s word in their heart so if they are in a situation or have trouble in life, they can think of God’s word and be comforted.  It has proven vital for me in my life.  

If you want a copy of these flashcards click here.

One thought on “Teaching Memory Verses

Leave a Reply

